Floor plan for the garden levelVery quiet, garden level private room with fridge, water, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and snacks.
Cozy private garden level room & bath near Chicago
Hospedado por Lauren
Lauren es el anfitrión.Lauren es SuperAnfitrión.
5 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
5 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our cozy single family home is located in the quiet & safe Chicago suburbs of Buffalo Grove. Your garden level room includes a fridge, Keurig, microwave, snacks and a private bathroom. There is a living room with TV and fireplace, dining room table, and all the board games you could play. There are many local places to eat, shop, and entertain. We are 35 minutes from Six Flags Great America and Chicago downtown.
NOTE: We have 3 small children.

El lugar

Tenemos 3 niños pequeños (2 de los cuales ir a la escuela todos los días) que pitter patter sobre el nivel superior de la casa. No deben hacer mucho ruido y por lo general no se ven. Por favor, actúe de una manera que sea adecuado para los niños. Tenemos calefacción central y refrigeración, pero tienden a abrir la casa cuando el clima es agradable para el aire fresco. Tenemos un patio trasero extra grande que está cercado, una parrilla, y un patio elevado para que usted pueda disfrutar.
translated by Google

We do have 3 small children (2 of which go to school every day) which pitter patter about the upper level of the house. They shouldn't make much noise and usually aren't seen. Please act in a manner that is kid-friendly.
We have central heating and cooling but tend to open up the house when the weather is nice for fresh air.
We have an extra large backyard which is fenced, a grill, and a raised patio for you to enjoy.

Disponible para huéspedes

**THANKSGIVING SPECIAL** After lots of inquiries, our family leaves most of the day (and following day) for Thanksgiving to visit our family locally. You will be able to cook Thanksgiving dinner for your family using our double ovens, and other kitchen supplies (please bring your own turkey!) and have privacy all day. Our upstairs dining room seats 6, and the guest dining room seats 8. We are a 20 minute drive from the Great Lakes Naval Station and other service bases that are graduating and/or on leave. Let me know how many we can expect to host!
You may use our WiFi, kitchen, and we can accommodate your needs.
We have DirecTV satellite television with many channels, DVD player, Amazon, and Netflix.
Laundry service is available upon request. There is a fee and must be paid in cash at the time of service. Your host will wash, dry and fold your laundry for $4 per load. Only your travel laundry, please. Maximum of two loads weekly per guest(s).

Atención a los huéspedes

Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Be part of our family and we are more than happy to share dinner with you or you can do your own thing. We enjoy playing board games with guests if you are available or just sharing a conversation.

Otros aspectos destacables

We do have children so total quiet is unrealistic for this home. We do try to keep them quiet as much as humanly possible.
We love your pets just as much as you do! We ask that doggies are non-destructive, potty trained and quiet so to not disturb our very peaceful neighborhood. We charge an additional cleaning fee of $25 per furry animal. Hairless pets (snakes, lizards, fish, etc.) please just let us know what you are bringing.


Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Champú

Precios
Personas adicionales $15 / noche más de 3 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $20
Descuento por semana: 5%
Precio por fin de semana $60 / noche
Respalda garantía de sueldo base
Las personas que se encargan de la limpieza del espacio de este anfitrión reciben un sueldo base. Más información
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen, 1 colchón inflable, 1 cuna
Zonas comunes
2 sofás, 1 colchón inflable, 1 cuna

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 12:00
Llegada con acceso libre con keypad

- Only confirmed guest(s) are allowed to the house. Guests who booked are expected to the be the ones staying with us (no booking for family members or friends).
- Quiet hours after 9:30pm and before 8am on weekdays.
- Please treat house as your own. Respect our antiques and glass items.
- You are not to be under the influence of alcohol, recreation/illegal drugs, or prescription drugs not prescribed by your doctor.
- Absolutely no smoking on the property. You can smoke in your car.
- Bathroom towels are not to be used to remove makeup, dye hair or for mess clean-up. Please consult host if you are in need of something specific.
- Please do not lose the house key, or you will be charged for re-keying the locks to the house.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Puede haber ruido - We have 3 small children but they go to bed at 9pm and generally stay pretty quiet.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Sometimes we must go downstairs but your privacy will be respected.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

19 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jules
Octubre de 2017
Easy, quiet, lovely set up. Family was adorable and kind. Tons of snacks and Keurig coffee provided. Highly recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Samantha
Octubre de 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Lauren's place and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay! Lauren certainly has the gift of hospitality and went out of her way to accommodate us. She offered to set up a Pack & Play for our infant daughter and let us borrow an adorable infant play seat while we were there. The private bedroom and bath were not huge (if you have a large family or prefer a king-size bed), but were very nice and just perfect for the 2 of us and our baby! The bed was really comfortable (we slept great!), and all the sheets and towels were extra soft! Even the shower head was super nice with two heads and great water pressure. We loved having a Keurig, mini refrigerator, bottled water, microwave, and snacks right there in our room. One of the evenings we were there, after a long day at a conference, we came back and were able to rest on the couch in the downstairs living space and watch a DVD. Lauren and her family have a large DVD selection and comfy couches too! Overall, we can't say enough good things about our stay! If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay for a very reasonable price, you will not be disappointed!

Perfil de usuario de 咏梅
Octubre de 2017
很安静
Perfil de usuario de LaurenLauren es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lauren:
非常感谢!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de John
Octubre de 2017
Lauren had a nice private room stocked with snacks. Very clean bathroom, lots of games, quick clear communication from the hosts. We would defintely stay again
Perfil de usuario de LaurenLauren es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lauren:
Hope you guys had a lovely and private stay over the weekend! We would love to spend a few hours with you guys in the future, and can definitely accommodate 3 of you later (if you know what I mean). We have lots of equipment for tiny humans so don't feel anxious if you need to come back. Anyways, have a great fall!
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kristel
Septiembre de 2017
We had a great time at Lauren's home! At the last minute we needed to find home that accomodated our 2 year old frenchie. Lauren was very excited to host us and even went out of her way to get treats for our pup when we had arrived. We appreciate her attention to detail, clear communication, and sweet hospitality during our stay.
Perfil de usuario de LaurenLauren es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lauren:
I am apologize you feel your stay was less than a 5 star stay for it's location. We live in a safe, and very quiet neighborhood close to 3 major highways and a Metra train station that can get you any where you want to go. Our family chose to live in Lake County because it's the best school district in the state of Illinois as well as the friendliest city I have been in thus far. We are less than a 5 minute drive to any store (Sam's Club, Walmart, Target, Jewel Osco, Kohl's, etc), a 30 minute drive to Six Flags Great America and Hurricane Harbor, as well as Key Lime Cove and the Gurnee outlet mall. We are 4 minutes away from the local movie theatre and 15 minutes away from the conventions center in Schaumburg. I really couldn't ask for a more centralized location but I apologize any way for any inconvenience this distance may have caused you in it's location. We take hosting very seriously and are upset you were anything less than blown away! Best to you in finding a new house.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Tim-Ellie
Septiembre de 2017
Very nice stay
Perfil de usuario de LaurenLauren es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lauren:
I wish you the best of luck on the clinic opening! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Prastut
Septiembre de 2017
it was a great stay! I brought my friend's family of 3 with me. they set up an airbed for us in the living room to accommodate all. they are flexible. even though they had kids, we were granted access to the house so we can get in and out at anytime. room has everything you need.
Perfil de usuario de LaurenLauren es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Lauren:
Thank you for bringing your lovely family to stay with us. My children enjoyed picking out a coloring book and crayons to give to your friend's little girl.
Septiembre de 2017

Buffalo Grove, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2017
Perfil de usuario de LaurenLauren es SuperAnfitrión.

I am a work from home entrepreneur with my business partner Paul.
I enjoy taking "work" trips to Latin America, Kansas City, Houston and other places where we hold properties.
I am a very laid back and easy going person, who is all about having the most fun I can. My whole family loves visiting different Six Flags amusement parks around the United States and playing board games with new friends.

Idiomas: English, Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Lauren.
Lauren
Paul ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Paul

El barrio

Espacios similares