The tree lilac in full bloom with apartment behind. TV has Roku for movie watching.  Cell service is good.  Internet is okay (@ 4.5 mbps download and variable : )
Sunrise over South Mountain
Hospedado por Ben
Ben es el anfitrión.
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This spot is a private, end of the road location close to Bristol, Middlebury and Vergennes. It's about 45 minutes to Burlington or Rutland, 35-45 from the ski areas, and 30 to Lake Champlain. Views to the east of South Mountain and the Appalachian Gap, and to the south to Chipman Hill in Middlebury. The freshly redone apartment was built by a finish carpenter/cabinet maker who lives in the house next door with his wife and three children.

El lugar

This is a large one bedroom apartment with tall ceilings and great light. It has vintage touches mixed with modern amenities.

Disponible para huéspedes

The entire apartment is available to the guests, as well as chairs on the walkway in front of the building. The property is 30+ acres and offers walking paths through the woods, including a beaver pond and is adjacent to walkable fields and woods surrounding the property. If you have dogs, they should be leashed when outside in order to avoid having them chasing the chickens or guineas.

Atención a los huéspedes

My wife and I are around off and on throughout the day and would gladly assist in helping you find things around the property or out and about in the Champlain Valley.


Servicios
Plancha
Internet inalámbrico
TV
Secador de pelo

Precios
Personas adicionales $40 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $25
Depósito de seguridad $500
Respalda garantía de sueldo base
Las personas que se encargan de la limpieza del espacio de este anfitrión reciben un sueldo base. Más información
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Zonas comunes
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Quiet hours 10pm - 7am
- No shoes in the house

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - B & B is up one flight of steps
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - We have Chickens, Guinea fowl, cats and dogs and soon sheep and possibly goats.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Hannah
Octubre de 2017
Ben and his family were wonderful hosts, and the apartment is beautiful, cozy and super clean. Had an amazing stay.

Perfil de usuario de Mary
Octubre de 2017
Beautiful setting, private. Spectacular views.
Perfil de usuario de Ben
Respuesta de Ben:
Thanks for your comments regarding the wifi. We received a new router in the mail Monday that is up and running. Sorry it wasn't there for your visit.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Jon
Octubre de 2017
The apt. was very well kept, clean, and very unique. It was our first stay using air bnb and we could not be happier with our visit. Ben showed us around the property, was very helpful and friendly. Loved seeing chickens and guineas around!

Perfil de usuario de Jami & Ron
Octubre de 2017
Ben was a great host - honest, considerate and responsive to our inquiries and requests. Thank you! WiFi was hard to get but he's working on improving it. Other than that, everything was great! The house is super cute and spacious. Everything felt new, clean and comfortable. Comfy beds, too!

Perfil de usuario de Lisa
Octubre de 2017
Ben's place was awesome!! The apartment has so much character, from the farm sink to the comfortable rocking chairs and couch. His place has a microwave and mini fridge. The apartment is very spacious and the area scenic. Ben even had coffee ready to go in the morning. I would definitely stay here again!

New Haven, Vermont, Estados UnidosSe registró en Enero 2016
Perfil de usuario de Ben

I'm a carpenter/cabinet maker interested in building science and tiny houses. I've stayed in St. Thomas at a great airbnb on the north side of the island...and Montreal, near the university. Our host in Montreal had a small apartment that was a little tight, but he was knowledgeable about the city and even helped us find a parking spot. Bnbs add an personal element to travel that I can't get from a big hotel.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares