Ir al contenido
Entering the room; bath to right, closet to the left.Brand new queen-sized bed.
Private, Cozy Studio in the Berkshires
Private, Cozy Studio in the Berkshires
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
3 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Bright, cheery, peaceful and cozy studio apartment in a quiet rural town, near the year-round attractions of the Berkshires (hiking, museums, Tanglewood and Lime Rock) and close to the many local private schools: Hotchkiss, IMS, Berkshire and Salisbury.

It has a private entrance, a full bath, a kitchenette (only for light meals, such as breakfast), complimentary coffee, tea and water, and a queen-sized bed. Walk out into a peaceful garden and woods. WiFi was just upgraded to pro specs.

El lugar

This is a large yet cozy studio apartment with a comfy queen-sized bed, a kitchenette (stove, oven, toaster, coffee maker and small fridge) and a renovated bathroom with shower. We just upgraded the WiFi to a state-of-the-art system. The entrance is private; come and go as you please. The space is very quiet and opens onto a garden and acres of woods, ready for exploring. This is a convenient, affordable option when visiting the many Berkshires attractions like skiing, hiking, biking or cultural centers like Tanglewood, Lime Rock, Shakespeare & Co, or visiting one of the many nearby boarding schools: Hotchkiss, Salisbury, Berkshire, IMS.

PLEASE NOTE: if you would like to use the air mattress (the 2nd bed), please make your reservation as a party of three.

Disponible para huéspedes

El apartamento tiene una entrada de escalera privada en la parte trasera. Usted no tiene que entrar en la casa principal para acceder al espacio; Ir y venir como usted desea! Le damos la bienvenida a compartir nuestro hermoso patio trasero y jardines. Ofrecemos estacionamiento fuera de la calle en nuestra entrada.
translated by Google

The apartment has a private stairway entrance at the back. You do not have to enter the main house to access the space; come and go as you wish! We welcome you to share our beautiful back yard and gardens. We offer off-street parking in our driveway.

Atención a los huéspedes

Esperamos darle la bienvenida y ayudarle a instalarse. Podemos ofrecer mucha ayuda mientras esté aquí; Dónde comer, qué ver, etc. Debido a la privacidad del espacio, puedes interactuar con nosotros tanto o tan poco como quieras.
translated by Google

We look forward to greeting you and helping you settle in. We can offer lots of help while you are here; where to eat, what to see, etc. Because of the privacy of the space, you may interact with us as much or as little as you like.

Otros aspectos destacables

We like to keep things simple: there is excellent Wi-Fi, but no TV. We find many of our guests like it that way! The space is set up for light cooking - think breakfast - with a small skillet, toaster and coffee/tea makings. If you need other equipment, please tell us in advance.

PLEASE NOTE: if you would like to use the air mattress (the 2nd bed), please make your reservation as a party of three.

Servicios
Cocina
Apto para familias y niños
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Precios
Personas adicionales $10 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 17:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

NO smoking, no pets and maximum 2 adults and 2 children (we can provide air mattresses for the kids).

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros y gatos
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

163 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Amy
Diciembre de 2017
This was our second stay at Laurie and Michael's charming, quiet studio. We loved our weekend! They've taken such care to make guests feel comfortable, from the cozy bedding to the delightful furnishings. It's a great place to stay if you're visiting Great Barrington or northwestern Connecticut. We'll definitely be back!

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Diciembre de 2017
an excellent value, - has all the essentials and nothing extraneous - very thoughtful inn-keepers

Perfil de usuario de Rachel
Noviembre de 2017
This place was perfect! Just as nice as it looks, with lots of thoughtful touches. It was a clean, comfortable space that worked wonderfully for us and our baby over the Thanksgiving holiday while we visited family in the area. Would definitely consider staying again whenever we’re back and would recommend it to others.

Perfil de usuario de Kevin
Noviembre de 2017
I’ll keep coming as long as Laurie & Michael will have me and the fish are biting.
Perfil de usuario de Laurie And Michael
Respuesta de Laurie And Michael:
Any time, Kevin!!
Noviembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Zach
Noviembre de 2017
Great place for us to feel free and in comfortable setting. Extremely clean with great, subtle touches of style.
Perfil de usuario de Laurie And Michael
Respuesta de Laurie And Michael:
Why thank you for that compliment! We hope you'll come back some time!
Noviembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Barry
Noviembre de 2017
Great location to East Canaan. Excellent accommodations. Laurie & Michael are great hosts.

Perfil de usuario de Eva
Noviembre de 2017
We had a wonderful time. The location is perfect, walking distance to a delicious breakfast spot. The room is beautiful and clean. Laurie is an attentive host, could not have asked for a better stay.

Canaan, Connecticut, Estados UnidosSe registró en Agosto 2014
Perfil de usuario de Laurie And Michael

Between us, my husband and I have lived and traveled all over the world, from Germany to the Philippines, and chose this quiet corner of CT to raise our son. We both work in education. I love music and all arts, gardening and outdoors. I am a former professional singer and actress, now a music teacher. Michael is retired US Air Force (20 years!) and a computer tech whiz. We have a 12 year old son, a dog and two cats. We'll make sure you have everything you need to enjoy this quiet spot, a wonderful place from which to check out all the wonderful things the Berkshires and Litchfield County have to offer.

Because our space has its own entrance, you can be as private or as social as you please. We can recommend places to eat and play and share our take on the area. We can leave you alone or welcome you to share some wine in the garden - that's one of our very favorite part of this Airbnb experience: getting to know our guests!

Idiomas: Deutsch, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares